The Banyan Community is a non-profit that has an ten member board as the legal leadership of the organization.  The Board’s main responsibility is to lead the Banyan by defining the mission and for providing overall leadership and strategic direction to the organization.  Banyan Board members serve four year terms.  The entry onto the board is through a committee of the board.  The committees help to execute the board’s work.

Board Members

Brian Provost (Chair), Chairman of the Board, Delaget Corporation
Mike Wilczysnki (Vice-Chair) Assistant Vice President, Tax and EMEA, General Tax Counsel, Cargill, Inc.
Dan Farley (Treasurer), SVP, The Private Client Reserve of U.S. Bank
Trevor Knight (Secretary), Program Manager, Integrations, Boston Scientific
Susan Haffield, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Justin Hanratty, President, USI Insurance
Barry Liekse, President, DeLaSalle High School
Lisa Mauer March, Administrator, March Family Foundation
David Tynes, Portfolio Manager, Cargill, Inc.
Carol Frey Wolfe, Vice President/Program Manager, Frey Foundation

From the Chair

Brian Provost

The ribbon is cut and a new era is starting for Banyan Community! After a successful capital campaign and construction project, Banyan’s new home is a reality. Banyan is now poised to more than double its outreach and is positioned for scalability for the long term. None of this would have been possible without the generous contributions made by all of Banyan’s supporters. Thank you for your trust in the work Banyan is doing.

Since its founding in 1998, Banyan has transformed the lives of hundreds of young people and their families. Now Banyan will finally have an opportunity to expand services and introduce more families and children to Banyan.

It is my privilege to serve as Chair on the Banyan Board of Directors. To lead a committed and talented board and gifted staff and community. I invite you to read all about our success and share it with others.

Brian Provost, Banyan Community Board Chair